The Freshwater Alliance Book Club

Join us for our first book club discussion! We're reading Rules for Revolutionaries: How Big Organizing Can Change Everything by Becky Bond and Zack Exley.

Rules for Revolutionaries offers a riveting, behind-the-scenes narrative of how a small "distributed organizing" team operating on the fringes of the Bernie Sanders presidential campaign was able to identify, recruit, train, and activate hundreds of thousands of volunteers in an effort to put Sander's insurgent campaign over the top.

Naomi Klein, author of This Changes Everything says "We can win - but only if we continue to develop the kinds of tactics, tools, and vision laid out in this vitally important book, perhaps the first to explore how to organize at the true scale of the crises we face".

Bring your own beverage, and come ready to discuss how we can use these tactics and tools to amplify our freshwater efforts!

We'll be meeting online at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 3pm Atlantic

WHEN
March 30, 2017 at 2pm - 3pm
WHERE
online
CONTACT
Raj Gill ·
4 RSVPS

Will you come?


Showing 4 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.