Transforming Towns

 

 

 TransformingTowns_Oct2019.png

 

October 31st, 2019 at 1pm ET / 10am PT / 2pm AT

Green infrastructure offers a wide range of benefits - clean water, clean air, resilience, beautification, and more. Grassroots groups are working to advance green infrastructure in their communities, highlighting how these natural solutions can overcome challenges around flooding, drought, and water quality. Hear about the strategies and activities of three of these groups, all participants in the Rain is a Resource Community of Practice, co-hosted by the Canadian Freshwater Alliance and Green Communities Canada. Learn about what’s been working, what hasn’t, and get inspired to think about how you can advance green infrastructure in your community!

Speakers

Sonya Jenssen, working in partnership with Project Watershed

Kelli-Nicole Croucher with Eos Eco Energy

Rémi Donelle with the Shediac Bay Watershed Association

 

 

 

RSVP

57 RSVPS
Dorthea Hangaard Alec Ross Michael Wray Gregory Rose Michelle Dada Ortiz Kate Potter Denise Dufault Amanda Shave Zoe Eyjolfson Kerry Mueller Tanis Gower Jen M Kathy Haigh Korice Moir Kelly B Schnare Aynsley Klassen Kyla Rushton Hope Brock Anuja Kapoor Casey Lewis Brianne Czypyha Victoria Kramkowski Astrid Muschalla Alexandra Marson Courtney den Elzen Karen Wilkie Neale Carbert Kristina Boehler Leslie Payne Ken Collier Raj Gill Yarinka Rojas Kathryn Hull Amy Mcleod Katie Singer Danielle Paydli Natalie Merchant Lorna Louise Skylar Franke Kate Potter Joanna Ashworth Marianne Griffith ZoAnn Morten Chris Chen Lindsay Telfer

WHEN

October 31, 2019 at 1pm - 2:30pm

WHERE

Zoom

CONTACT

Lindsay ·
Add to Calendar 10/31/2019 13:00 10/31/2019 14:30 America/New York Transforming Towns Zoom